top of page

3 Summer Brands You Need Right Now

Summer is finally here and I think we are all ready for the sun, the lake, the beach, and just vacation after this dang pandemic. Since I believe EVERYONE is ready for this warmer weather, I wanted to give y'all my top three fave brands for this summer season!

1. Quay Australia - If you have not heard of this brand yet, y'all are in for a treat. The cutest sunnies at affordable prices, especially when you catch them on a buy one get one, 2 for $40, or free shipping over a $50 purchase sale! This brand has deals all the time, and they are just as good as the high-end competitors. I personally love the Jezebell sunnies with the gold frames + I get compliments every time I wear them! 100% recommend this brand! Perfect for this summer sun and tons of trips out on the water this summer!

2. Target's Xhilaration Line - We all know and love Target, and I'm pretty sure we all know this brand. But if you don't, let me introduce you! This line has the cutest and trendiest swimsuits of the season with trendy, bright colors, full-coverage everything, and AFFORDABLE prices! Amen to that!! I don't think I have to say much else besides the quality is 10/10 and you will feel confident in whatever suit you get from this line! Literally I know y'all are all about to look so good!

3. Loving Tan - I will be honest, I get spray tans y'all haha! However, if you're looking for the best instant tanner when you're in a pinch and don't want to go out in shorts this summer with pasty legs, this tanner is for you! There's a two hour express, which is literally two hours (it develops darker overtime too - just gets dark fast), and there's just the OG deluxe bronzing mousse (apply at night, wash off in morning). Either one is fine to use, but if you need a tan in a few hours, go for the 2 hour express. If you're naturally light, I'd go for medium, but if you already have a little tan I love the dark or extra dark! Such a pretty, natural tan, but always use a mitt and wash your hands immediately after applying! I also recommend shaving and exfoliating before applying! The tan lasts all week and is great for a quick, flawless look! I'd use this all the time if I wasn't lazy applying it every week, but I'd rather just get sprayed so that's always an option too lol. But I do always keep a bottle on-hand in case I don't make it to Sun Tan City in time haha!


Thank y'all for reading this post! I hope y'all really enjoyed it! Y'all have a great rest of your summer and as always


xo Cara





B9956812-AF8B-4B8E-9713-B7A7B7673372.jpe

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey, y'all! My name is Cara Kough, and I am eighteen years old and a senior in high school! I love all things fashion, beauty, hair, travel, and food!! Thank y'all so much for listening in; I cannot wait for the next post :)

​

xo Cara

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks girl!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page