top of page

4th of July Outfit Ideas for Every Occassion: Lake, Nashville, Date Night, and Casual Fits!

Happy Sunday friends! I hope y'all had a great day. Today I'm coming on the blog to talk about some of my favorite fourth of July outfits that you can put together with things you probably already have at home + for any occasion you choose to take on for the day! We're talking all the denim, white, and of course, red and blue! Let's get into it!

Casual + Subtle for a fireworks night with friends and fam! For this outfit, I just paired my favorite ivory sweater with some denim shorts and steve madden sandals. You can wear any cream or white top, sweater, tank, whatever! Just pair it with some jeans or blue shorts and your ready to go! Perfect for a subtle 4th look without all the flashiness! If you can't live without some red, opt for some fun red earrings, scarves, headbands, and hair ties!

A dressy look for a date night out with friends or that one boy! I wanted to show y'all a cute date night look with just a simple cream dress and sandals! You could wear gingham blue or red, a solid fourth of july color (red, white, blue, ya know the drill) or some cute stripes! There are so many options for this look and I love it! Accessorize with some blue, white, or red and you'll be the cutest girl there! You can also dress this look up with heels, or down with a bun hairstyle and sandals like I wore!

The Nashville night out look with the girls, or just anyone who loves a little western 4th of July! Of course, I had to do a Nashville look since I live in the heart of TN. Pair any flares or jean shorts with a colorful red or blue top and add some of your fave boots or booties! You're gonna be so cute walking down Broadway!

A comf look for hanging with friends and fam! Whether it's blue nike shorts and a tee or tie dye sweats, I got you covered! Here are my fave lounge sets and crewnecks for the fourth!

Lake day!! Of course, I had to do a beach or lake day outfit! Here is my fave fourth bikini under $20 along with some sweaters and cute jean shorts as a coverup! Ps I had to add the cute little blue claw clip!! hehe.


Thank y'all for reading this week's post! Checkout for posts down below + feel free to leave me a suggestion or comment in the suggestion box! Love y'all and these fourth of July outfits! As always


xo Cara


"May we think of freedom, not as the right to do as we please, but as the opportunity to do what is right," Peter Marshall

B9956812-AF8B-4B8E-9713-B7A7B7673372.jpe

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey, y'all! My name is Cara Kough, and I am eighteen years old and a senior in high school! I love all things fashion, beauty, hair, travel, and food!! Thank y'all so much for listening in; I cannot wait for the next post :)

​

xo Cara

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks girl!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page