top of page

March Must-Haves!

Happy Thursday friends! 🌞 I hope y'all enjoy this week's surprise blog post! I am starting to finally come up with a posting schedule, but I still need a little more time to make a set routine - I'm trying to find a good way to balance school, work, dual enrollment, exercise, the blog, and spending time with friends and family! It's been a busy year for sure, but I am so blessed and excited for the plans I have to come. The more I write, the happier and more real this blogging thang feels lol! For this shorter post, I am giving y'all all my faves for this month ranging from clothes, to beauty, to stationary! I have a wide variety today, ladies, so there's something for everyone! :) Hope y'all enjoy, and as always leave any recommendations down below and repost my blog/insta post if you'd love to support me!




Supermarket flowers: Ever since before I started the blog, I always knew I wanted my first post to include a photoshoot with flowers. So, naturally when I made my first post, I went to Kroger, bought some $4 sunflowers, and met my besties for a quick shoot. Ever since that week, I have been rebuying flowers to keep in my room because one, it reminds me of my first post and following god's plan for me. Two, it makes your room so much brighter and happier, and three, it feels like spring in my room! I just can't say enough good things about pretty flowers, especially for only $4 lol!




Notebook or Notes App: I have always been someone who has to write everything down and plan everything out. I love writing down thoughts, goals, and other random things that pop up in my brain during the day. It may be a to-do list for homework or a list of blog post ideas. I just have noticed lately how much I cling to my notebook. It definitely sounds goofy, but I highly recommend always having something around to jot down ideas, inspo, or just random notes. It could be a planner, journal, notes app on your phone, just about anything! But clearing your head of your thoughts helps you stay organized and inspires you with what you have accomplished.




Pantene Hairspray: Okay y'all bear with me lol, we're transitioning from a notebook to hairspray haha!! But seriously, this hairspray from pantene is ahhmazing. It smells so good, and keeps your hair curled all day even in this humid Tennessee weather we got here! There are different levels of hold which is awesome too, so it won't leave your hair too 'crunchy' feeling lol! I've been using the level four, which is pretty firm, so if you want a lighter feel to your hair, I'd recommend a lower level. I've never used hairspray until recently, but I have definitely been loving it this month!




Lightroom Mobile: A TON of peeps have been asking me about how I edit my instagram pics and stories, so if you want an entire blog post all about how I edit my pictures let me know and I'd love to do it! But this app makes it so easy to edit pictures so fast without any confusing tools. It has totally helped my blog and insta feed out, too, so I highly recommend it over any vsco filter lol! I just use the free filters, but you can also buy the app if you want to really up your editing game!




Hair Scarves: I have been loving hair scarves to accessorize any outfit lately. You can tie it around a messy bun, loosely around your neck, or as a cute way to spice up a pony tail. Any way you wear it, it adds to any plain outfit! Get ready for the compliments when you wear it out too!😉You can find supa cute ones at my fave place of course, Poppies! Browse their selection here!




Claw Clips: For my last, and probably top favorite of this month, I knew I had to mention the trendy claw clips everyone has been wearing lately! Y'all these are literally the most affordable items on the market and they are so cute and easy to find. I got mine at my local Walgreens, but you can find them in just about any grocery store or market! I love these ones from amazon! They're the perfect thing to just grab and throw your hair up when you walk out the door! Plus, your hair will still look cute and less 'I woke up 5 minutes before I had to leave' lol! Thank me later 😘


Thank y'all for reading my March must-haves! I hope you enjoyed it! Leave a comment in the suggestion box if you have any questions or ideas for a next post! Also, I wanted to start leaving a little encouragement for each week at the end of each post, starting today🥰 Read below if you'd like! Love y'all!


xo Cara


"We cannot become what we want by remaining what we are." -Max Depree In other words, be who you really are, and do what you have been dying to do! If I have learned anything so far in the making of this blog, it's to just do the dang thing! It is so wroth it in the end!




B9956812-AF8B-4B8E-9713-B7A7B7673372.jpe

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey, y'all! My name is Cara Kough, and I am eighteen years old and a senior in high school! I love all things fashion, beauty, hair, travel, and food!! Thank y'all so much for listening in; I cannot wait for the next post :)

​

xo Cara

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks girl!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page