top of page

Weekly Recap #6

Hey y'all! This week I really would love to talk about the concept of slumps and mental breaks. I know it can be cliche and overrated, but lately I've really noticed myself slacking on social media, blogging, and other little things this week. Not that this is wrong or bad, but I'd love to cover the topic a little bit under the "Inspo and Goals" title for this week! Hope y'all enjoy! Let's hop into this week!

This Week's IG Posts

No insta posts this week, but I've been posting a TON on my IG stories! Check out my insta here!

What I've Been Doin' This Week

Monday, June 21st

Woke up monday morning and headed off to work. It was such a productive day! I finished all the orders from over the weekend, took all the trash out, reorganized and folded all our band tees, put out new items, and hung up all of our chosen girl tees. It made me feel sooo good to finally get all that stuff that had been bugging me cleaned up! I'm one of those people who just cannot work in a messy area if you can't tell lol! After work, I headed home and honestly just chilled in bed the rest of the night. I've been so tired lately so it was nice just to watch TV and do pretty much nothing if I'm being honest😂. Grace upon grace y'all!

Tuesday, June 22nd

Went straight to the gym this AM with Tristy and worked on some legs. I think I am progressing so there's that 🤪 but I definitely was sore immediately after we finished working out! After our workout, we ate some brunch at panera and then I headed home to get ready for work. I fulfilled all our orders for this week and then went home to hangout with Chlo $!! We made cookies, walked the dogs, and talked about our senior beach trip!

Wednesday, June 23rd

Went back to the gym this morning with Trista! Such a good workout!! Got home around 11am and wrote down my todo list for the day, did some laundry, and got ready for Poppie's pictures! Yay!! We took some super fun pictures for back to school today and I was so happy to be the face of the back to school pics we took for our website!! Looking back, I'm just so blessed how much I've grown in the company and I'm just so proud of myself! Love, love, love.

Thursday, June 24th

Gym this am with bestie trista of course! Today we worked arms and we killed it!! Got home and ready, ate some yummy mac n cheese for lunch (the healthiest of choices of course), and then headed out to go get my nails done. Literally cutest summer nails ever, but they were super expensive lol. So if you plan on recreating it (which, please do!) I suggest only doing a few fingers instead of a design on every finger. That's where they get ya with the $$$ y'all. After my nail day, I got dressed up to go take some fun poppie's picnic pics at Edgar Evans State Park! We ate chickfila, took pics by the lake, told funny customer stories, and made the cutest friendship bracelets!

Friday, June 25th

Started my day with zoom call with my Cumberland advisor *peep the big girl moves*! And then started vlogging and made a delish iced coffee with our new ninja coffee machine (recipe to come!). Now, I'm finishing up this blog post and plan to take some pics for chosen girl (poppie's sister brand) at 1:30 today! After that I'm going to finish up some orders and head over to Isabella's house to hang with her and bec on the boat!!

Recent Posts

Weekly recap #5 talks all about my week, fun activities, and exciting new things that are coming soon!

This Week's Goals and Inspo

Wanted to take the time this week to discuss slumps. I recognize I kinda have a pattern with blogging. I miss one day, and then feel down because I never posted. Or I feel overwhelmed with posting on social media, and then just give up entirely.


I've realized that I can be in a complete blogging mood, but then the next week I'm so burnt out. But, I've learned to understand it's okay to give yourself grace. I was reading a post chosen girl made on instagram this week where my boss, Sarah, discussed this same topic. She came to the conclusion that the best things we can do in these moments is to give yourself grace y'all! It's okay to feel out of it or not inspired or motivated. If you feel too deprived to post/do whatever you need to do this week, that's okay. If you think you can still do it, but it may not be your best, that's okay too! If it's going to bother you more that you didn't do it, go ahead and get it done, but then go back and make it better next time.


We need to give ourselves more recognition, y'all. My goal for this week for both myself and y'all is to give yourself grace. It's okay to feel unmotivated. It's okay to get in a rut. It's also okay to take a much needed break! Grace upon grace, y'all. If it's not going to affect you in five years, let's not be too worried about it now. And even if it is (which is typically unlikely), remember to ask for forgiveness and move on.


I hope y'all queens have a great week, and I hope this inspired someone. It doesn't matter if you're old, young, a high schooler, or a newly wed, this applies to you! Give yourself grace, and give others grace too! Love y'all, and as always


xo Cara


"from his fullness we have all received grace upon grace" John 1:16
B9956812-AF8B-4B8E-9713-B7A7B7673372.jpe

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey, y'all! My name is Cara Kough, and I am eighteen years old and a senior in high school! I love all things fashion, beauty, hair, travel, and food!! Thank y'all so much for listening in; I cannot wait for the next post :)

​

xo Cara

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks girl!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page