top of page

Weekly Recap #7

Hey guys! Happy Friday. A bunch of fun stuff going on this week including an extra blog post over on the Poppie's Boutique Blog!! I hope y'all love it!

This Week's IG Posts

No IG posts this week! Not much exciting has happened this week lol!

What I've Been Doin' This Week

Monday, June 28th

Very productive day today! I filmed for my youtube channel, worked on social media, and typed this week's blog posts. Then I made some lunch, and headed off to work! I cleaned the web room, fulfilled orders, and left to finish off the night with a workout and a spray tan!


Tuesday, June 29th

Lol sooo basically the same outfit today - but I paired it with some sneakers to make it more of a preppy vibe! I pretty much did the same thing as yesterday too. I worked downstairs today for the first time in a while, and then finished off my day upstairs doing some orders. Finishing my night with a workout, and youtube editing!

Wednesday, June 30th

Super busy work day today! I worked downstairs at the store from 10-3, made a bomb toffee iced coffee with my ninja coffee maker, per usual, and headed upstairs after my shift to take pictures for the website! After that, I chilled the rest of the night and ate a yummy dinner and cookies with Momma, Beej, and the pups.

Thursday, July 1st

Sooo I did nothing today, y'all. Literally nothing. I slept in until 10am, watched youtube until about 12pm, and then cooked lunch. I cooked some brownies, read my book, and relaxed. Now I've ended up pulling an all nighter *lord help me* buttt I did some really productive stuff: read my entire book in a day, wrote a blog post for Poppie's, and finished this blog post this Friday morning at 5am. Sooo not that unproductive after all lol!

Friday, July 2nd

Pulled an all nighter last night/this morning, y'all. Please send me good vibes for this horrible idea *tear*! Anyways, today is filled with getting blog posts done, laundry, fulfilling orders, and prepping for this 4th of July weekend! Woohoo!

Recent Posts

4th of July Outfits for Every Occassion: Lake, Nashville, Date, and Casual Fits! If it doesn't say it all in the name, this post gives you the perfect outfit ideas (you most likely already have at home!) for any event you do this fourth of July!

Weekly Recap #6 is a chill week where I talk about slumps, mental breaks, workouts, healthy meals, and a few outfits (to shop of course *hence Cara's Shops😉*)

This Week's Goals and Inspo

It's a new month, y'all! A fresh start! Not much I've caught in to this week, but I have been trying to do a daily act of kindness for someone else! So, let's all make it a goal this month to do an act of kindness for someone else this week!


Maybe it's washing the dishing for mom, paying for the person's coffee behind you, or complimenting a stranger in one of your favorite stores! Whatever, it may be, it makes YOU feel good and them feel good! Spread kindness, love, positivity, and be yourselves ladies! Life is too short to please other people, they're gonna judge you no matter what. So do what you want, girl!

Spending this time at the start of a new month to look back on last month's goals, and check off new ones for this month! So exciting! Love y'all and hope y'all are planning big things for yourselves. As always


xo Cara


"It takes courage to say yes to rest and play, in a culture where exhaustion is seen as a status symbol," Brene Brown


B9956812-AF8B-4B8E-9713-B7A7B7673372.jpe

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey, y'all! My name is Cara Kough, and I am eighteen years old and a senior in high school! I love all things fashion, beauty, hair, travel, and food!! Thank y'all so much for listening in; I cannot wait for the next post :)

​

xo Cara

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks girl!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page