top of page

Weekly Recap #8

Hey hey! I hope everyone had a great day off this Monday, I know I did 😉, to celebrate the fourth of July! So thankful for the freedom of our country and a fun night of fireworks and celebration. This week I've had a cold, so I haven't felt my best, but I've still had a pretty productive and restful time at home. A lot of to-do lists, goals, and working from home this week!


WHAT I'VE BEEN DOIN' THIS WEEK

Monday, July 5th

Took today off since it was the fourth of July was yesterday! Yay!

Tuesday, July 6th

I don't know why I was making this face but whatevs...Nothing crazy today, but a pretty good day. I worked all day today from open to close. We got in TWELVE boxes of new items, so it was a very busy day. It made the day go by so fast which was so nice! After work, I went home and ate dinner and started getting some blog content done: this recap, editing photos, and working on the Sunday post!

Wednesday, July 7th

Woke up with a cold, so I was kinda sad lol. I did a lot of work from bed, though so I was pretty productive! I finished two blog posts for the next two weeks, took a bunch of content pics, and started getting a list together of the Nordstrom Sale items I want to feature in the sale at the end of the month! So excited!! Set your clocks y'all, Nordstrom Anniversary Sale goes live July 28th!!

Thursday, July 8th

Started the day off right with my new desk area!! Last night, I randomly started cleaning and reorganizing my tragic spare closet (that WAS filled to the brim with random room stuff) and ended up turning my makeshift vanity/desk into my dream desk I've been wanting for college! Sooo I was extremely happy this morning when I got to sit down and work at my new and improved workspace! It makes me just wanna be productive all the time now lol. Any who, today I worked, went to the doctor's to get some allergy medicine, and then ventured in walmart, yes I said that right. Scary experience, but I made it out alive with tons of organization bins the put my old high school books, binders, and awards in. To say it was a really good productive day, we be an understatement! ❤️

Friday, July 9th

Yayie for Friday!! Sooo excited for the weekend and all the things I'm planning on doing tomorrow! I've literally been thinking about it all week and I'm so excited! But basically, I went to work for a couple of hours to finish up this week's orders, went grocery shopping at Publix and got some fresh flowers + food for next week. Then, I headed home to eat lunch, went to my derm appointment, and then to Walmart (yes, again 🥲) to get more storage bins. Now I'm home, organizing, and finishing up this post! Not much planned for tonight, but tomorrow is a busy day with my bestie in nashville for food and shopping! Plenty of insta stories to come!

RECENT POSTS

June Recaps and Favorites! Super fun blog where I talk all about what happened in June, where I went, and the newest trends! So fun, and cannot wait to do it again next month!

Weekly Recap #7! Working, reading, relaxing, and prepping for July!


THIS WEEK'S GOALS AND INSPO

Y'all. This week I had to discuss something that has been so heavy on the mind that I had to share. Over the past few months I've found myself loathing other people, being jealous, and getting annoyed at little things they do that aren't something to even be worried about.


As teen girls, or guys, it can be hard not to compare and judge others. But when you look at the kindest and happiest people, you see how they never compare, instead they cheer that other person on! Whether, they're seemingly "better" or "worse" than them, they still, without a doubt, are everyone's biggest cheerleader. They want to see you grow.


And not only that, but they genuinely love watching you progress and get better, and strong as a person! I heard a quote recently on instagram that discussed how cheering other women (or anyone for that matter) on, or helping another woman win, is a BLESSING. And no, it's not gonna take the spotlight away from you or something like that, instead it shines it on the BOTH of you! "In fact, the more you give, the more you receive."


You can read the entire quote in the quote box at the end of my blog post, but it really is an eye opener. I challenge y'all this week to make it a goal to hype someone up! If you feel jealous, turn that into inspiration! And take it a step further by telling them that they made you feel that way!


For example, say you see a girl's outfit and your immediately jealous, you wanna be them and look that good. But, you catch yourself, and instead say, "Hey your outfit really inspires me to get out of my comfort zone! You make those clothes look SO good!"


I know this seems goofy, because it is. BUT you'll feel so much better a) because you turned a negative feeling into a positive one and b) because you made that girl feel so good, I mean who gets a compliment like that?? "You inspire me" I mean that'll make anyone feel good! and c) in turn, her happiness makes you feel good. It's like that feeling when you do a good deed, you feel better about yourself, you feel happier!


So, make it your goal this week to cheer on that girl, help them win, and pray for them! Turn jealously into inspiration, and tell them! I know this was a long one, but I hope y'all enjoyed it! Love y'all and as always


xo Cara


"I wish more women realized that helping another woman win, cheering her on, praying for her, or sharing a resource with her, does NOT take away from the blessings coming to them. In fact, the more you give, the more you receive. Empowering women doesn't come from selfishness but rather from selflessness." -Selene Kinder



B9956812-AF8B-4B8E-9713-B7A7B7673372.jpe

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey, y'all! My name is Cara Kough, and I am eighteen years old and a senior in high school! I love all things fashion, beauty, hair, travel, and food!! Thank y'all so much for listening in; I cannot wait for the next post :)

xo Cara

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks girl!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page